What are the top ten cities by population in the united states?

The 10 largest cities in population, from the 1st largest to the 10th largest, are: 1) New York City, NY. 2) Los Angeles, CA. 3) Chicago, IL. 4) Houston, TX. 5) Phoenix, AZ. 6) Philadelphia, PA. 7) San Antonio, TX. 8) San Diego, CA. 9) Dallas, TX. 10) San Jose, CA.