Is chicken sushi a thing?

Yes, raw chicken. You know, chicken that is pink and limp like only raw meat can be. Raw chicken that even a dedicated non-vegetarian might not want to explore. The dish is called Torisashi, and it's a sort of sushi, or to be precise, sashimi.