What's the difference between being queen and being queen concert?

Queen consort is a royal by marriage, the king's wife. It is a symbolic role, meaning she is queen while the king is on the throne, but would not inherit the throne after he dies. Queen Elizabeth however did inherit the throne from her father, making her the ruling monarch, the queen