What are the new year's six ball games?

The New Year's Six, sometimes abbreviated as NY6, is an unofficial but commonly used term that refers to the top six major NCAA Division I Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) bowl games: the Rose Bowl, Sugar Bowl, Orange Bowl, Cotton Bowl, Peach Bowl, and Fiesta Bowl.