What is roku's basilisk?

"Roko's Basilisk" is a thought experiment that suggests that due to the ambiguities in achieving the goal of making the world amazing for humans, building an AI whose job it is to do so can become a world-ending AI that may torture or kill those who didn't help it come into existence sooner