What is a bottom barrier in w. w. e.?

I'm guessing you're talking about the match in My Career mode in WWE 2k20 against Reilly Flash. You'll want to Irish Whip Reilly outside on the side facing where the camera is and simply perform a strike to trigger the cut scene to continue.