How long are s. a. t. s.?

How Long are the S.a.t.s? The SAT itself takes 3 hours with a 15 minute break for total 3 hours and 15 minutes. If adding the optional essay, the SAT takes 3 hours and 50 minutes to complete for total 4 hours and5 minutes with the break.