What is the definition of hypothermia?

Hypothermia is the condition of having an abnormally low body temperature, typically one that is dangerously low.

---

Hypothermia is a serious medical condition where a body is loosing heat faster that it can produce heat. The normal human body temperature is 98.6 degrees Fahrenheit or 37 degrees Celsius. Hypothermia occurs when the body falls below 95 degrees Fahrenheit or 35 degrees Celsius.