Do orchids need sun?

Orchids without adequate light have lush growth but no flowers. Insufficient light is the most common reason for failure to bloom. Orchids thrive in strong light, but direct sunlight can burn orchids. Bright, indirect light from an eastern or southern window is ideal

---

Orchids need sunlight to survive but the amount of sun they need or can tolerate depends on the variety of orchid.