Name the period in which the bubonic plague devastated the world?

Called the Black Death, the plague was on the move in Eurasia in the 1340s. It peaked in Europe between 1347 and 1351. Plague was present somewhere in Europe every year until 1671. Severe outbreaks continued in Europe until the 19th century, curtailed by vaccines, antibiotics, and insecticide.