How hot does africa get?

The hottest temperature recorded in Africa was 57.8 °C or 136.0 °F at Aziziya, Libya on September 13, 1922.

---

Africa is the hottest continent on earth. Dry lands and deserts comprise 60% of the entire land surface. The Sahara Desert is the world's largest hot desert, and temperatures above 37° Celsius, or 100° Fahrenheit are common.