Tell me about the twin towers attack?

The World Trade Center twin towers were destroyed killing 2,763 people in the terrorist attacks on September 11, 2001, being struck by two hijacked commercial airliners. The FBI connected the hijackers to al-Qaeda, masterminded by Osama bin Laden, Khalid Sheikh Mohammed, and Mohammed Atef ,