Who discovered germany?

Germany sort of evolved from other countries and kingdoms. Originally part of Gaul in Roman times, it became the Holy Roman Empire and eventually merged with Prussia to become modern Germany. During WW II, it separated into East and West Germany, and reunited in the late 20th Century.