How long should i boil an egg?

4 minutes for soft, 5 minutes for medium-soft, 6 minutes for Oeufs Mollets (a French favorite), or 10-12 minutes for hard boiled. Add 1-2 minutes if the eggs are very cold before cooking.

---

10 minutes is usually best for a pale yellow yolk that crumbles easily.