How many molecules are in one adam?

The smallest amount of an element is an atom. When 2 or more atoms are chemically joined together, this is a molecule. In many cases, more than 1 type of atom make up the molecule. For example, a CO2 molecule has 2 oxygen atoms and 1 carbon atom, a total of 3 atoms in 1 carbon dioxide molecule.