What year did we drop the bomb on hiroshima?

On August 6, 1945, during World War, an American B-29 bomber dropped the world's first deployed atomic bomb over the Japanese city of Hiroshima.

---

The United States detonated two nuclear weapons over the Japanese cities of Hiroshima and Nagasaki on August 6 and 9, 1945, respectively, with the consent of the United Kingdom, as required by the Quebec Agreement.