Is there protein in human semen?

A 2013 review of studies looked at the nutritional composition of semen. It found that the average protein concentration of semen is 5,040 milligrams per 100 ml. Since one ejaculation usually produces 5 ml of semen, we can say that the average amount of ejaculation contains around 252 mg of protein.