What do you use to measure mass?

In a gravity environment, such as here on Earth, we use a scale to weigh an object and determine its mass. In a zero-gravity environment other methods requiring calculations must be used such as the Space Linear Acceleration Mass Measurement Device used to weigh astronauts on the Space Station