How do you regrow celery?

To regrow celery, cut 2 inches off the bottom of a bunch of Celery. Put 4 toothpicks around the cut bottom and suspend it in a small bowl with water up about 1.5 inches. Let it start growing for about 7-10 days, then transplant the Celery into a pot. Cover the old bottom with soil, put in sun.