What is the hollywood edge?

The Hollywood Edge (also simply referred to as Hollywood Edge) is a American company that produced stock sound effect libraries from the early 1990s to the early 2010s. ... The company was headquartered in Hollywood, California, United States (in Europe, it was headquartered in Paris, France).