What was the biggest shark tooth ever found?

The largest extant megalodon tooth measures 17.8 cm (6.9 inches) in length, almost three times longer than those of modern white sharks (which are typically about 5.4 cm [2.1 inches] long). The megalodon has been extinct for 3.6 million years.