When was the ninja turtles born?

The Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles first appeared in an American comic book published by Mirage Studios in 1984 in Dover, New Hampshire. Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles the TV series began with the pilot showing in December of 1987.