What is p. foss?

"PFAS" or P-F-A-S is an acronym for Per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances. PFAS are synthetic organofluorine chemical compounds that have multiple fluorine atoms attached to an alkyl chain. They were commonly used for many purposes until they were discovered to be persistent organic pollutants.