What is a surf?

What a surf is depends on how U spell the word, which is a homonym. 4 example, Spelled S U R F, it means the ocean swell that crashes onto the shoreline, or the foam & sound of the breaking waves. Spelled S E R F, it means a laborer who in the feudal system was an indentured servant