What is betonite?

There are two types of Bentonite, sodium and calcium. Sodium Bentonite is a water absorbent mineral clay used in pond sealants, cat litter and wastewater treatment. Calcium Bentonite absorbs impurities, fats and oils and is used as a cleansing agent and is sometimes called “fuller’s earth”.