Why was antonio brown released from the raiders?

Brown requested his release Saturday morning in a post on Instagram after the Raiders voided the guarantees in his contact by fining him over $215,000 for conduct detrimental to the team following an altercation with general manager Mike Mayock, per ESPN's Adam Schefter.