How do you turn into supersonic in sonic forces?

To activate Super Sonic, you will first need to collect 50 or more Rings. Once you have done this double tap the Jump button to active Super Sonic! Super Sonic will slowly use up rings to remain in his Super state, and will revert back to regular Sonic once he uses up all the rings you have.