Where is lake lugano?

Lake Lugano is a glacial lake which is situated on the border between southern Switzerland and northern Italy. The lake, named after the city of Lugano, is situated between Lake Como and Lago Maggiore.

---

Middle 12 square miles of Lake Lugano are in Ticino canton (Switzerland); and 7 square miles of the northeastern and southwestern ends are in the Lombardy regione (Italy).