What is the moon made out of?

The moon is composed of materials very similar to those here on earth. Like the Earth, the moon boasts a crust, mantle and core. The crust consists of 43% oxygen, 20% silicon, 19% magnesium, 10% iron, 3% calcium, 3% aluminum, and trace amounts of other elements.