When do you plant cattail seeds?

You will need to plant your seeds in early fall. Plant your seeds about ¼ to ½ inch deep into the cleared soil area. Your cattail seeds will begin coming up in early summer. You will need to keep the grass and weeds out of the area where you have planted your cattail seeds.