What song says the weather outside is frightful?

"The weather outside is frightful" is a lyric from "Let it Snow," written by Sammy Cahn and Jule Styne in 1945. It was originally recorded by Vaughn Monroe, but the most popular version was recorded by Frank Sinatra.