What is nintendo power magazine?

Starting in August of 1988, Nintendo Power was a news & strategy magazine focusing on games for Nintendo consoles. Starting as a replacement for Nintendo Fun Club Newsletter, the monthly magazine initially contained game strategies, news, fan letters.