Do dogs yawn when they're tired?

Your dog may yawn if it has had a long day or just awoke, is drowsy or fatigued. But here's a different scenario where being tired isn't to blame. Dogs will also yawn when they are stressed.

---

Dogs don't yawn from fatigue, they yawn for stress relief.