What are the reviews for operation mincemeat?

It is quite a moving story. Colin Firth [and the ensemble] do really solid, good work here. It's exactly the kind of well-rounded, satisfying movie which works on all levels but doesn't particularly dazzle on any – and it doesn't have to because it does what it needs to do.