What do you llamas in minecraft eat?

To tame a llama, you will need either 10 wheat or 5 hay bales. To feed the llama, place the food in the hotbar and make sure that it is the selected item in your hotbar. The game control to feed the llama depends on the version of Minecraft. For Java Edition PC or Mac right click on the llama.