What is the center of the earth called?

The center of the Earth is called its inner core, which is solid and surrounded by the liquid outer core. The outer core is surrounded by the solid mantle layer, which moves in response to a temperature difference of at least 2,700 degrees Fahrenheit between it, and the inner core.