How do you get the skin of peaches?

To skin a peach, first cut an "X" in the bottom of each peach, carefully cutting just through the skin. Bring water to a boil in a large saucepan, and drop the peaches with a slotted spoon into the boiling water. Cook for 20 seconds to 1 minute just until the skins loosen a little bit.