Can you make chocolate chip cookies?

Soften 1 cup butter & cream with 1 tsp vanilla extract, a half cup brown sugar & 1 cup sugar. Beat in 2 eggs. In a separate bowl, sift 2 & a quarter cups flour, 1 tsp salt & 1 tsp baking soda. Beat into wet mixture. Fold in 12 oz chocolate chips. Bake at 375 degrees for about 10 minutes.