What's the maximum contribution to a four oh one k. in twenty twenty?

The maximum amount you can contribute in 2020 to a 401(k) as an employee is $19,500. That is $500 more than the 401(k) limit for 2019. If you are 50, or older, you can also make a catch-up contribution. For 2020, the catch-up contribution limit is $6,500.