What is clifford the big red dog's owner's name?

Clifford the Big Red Dog is owned by Emily Elizabeth, an 8-year-old girl. She is frequently portrayed riding him like a horse. She was named for creator Norman Bridwell's daughter and based on the imaginary adventures of Bridwell's wife.