When is the a. m. a. awards?

The 49th American Music Awards or AMA’s were held November 21, 2021 and were hosted by American rapper Cardi B. The 50th AMA’s are tentatively scheduled for November 20, 2022, and as the semicentennial are eagerly anticipated by many to be a spectacular event.