What's the difference between estimating and rounding?

Rounding is a method of making the math of numbers easier. A dollar ninety-five is rounded to two dollars. Skilled trades can look at blueprints and count up the number of materials then look at a table to see that it takes so many hours to install those parts. An estimate is parts, labor and profit