When was brazil discovered?

Brazil was officially "discovered" in 1500, when a fleet commanded by Portuguese diplomat Pedro Álvares Cabral, on its way to India, landed in Porto Seguro, between Salvador and Rio de Janeiro.

---

Brazil was discovered for the Portuguese in 1500 by Pedro Álvares Cabral.