What is a wedgie board?

The ouija board, also known as a spirit board or talking board, is a flat board marked with letters, numbers, symbols, and words. It uses a movable indicator to spell out messages during a séance. Ouija is a trademark of Hasbro, but is often used generically to refer to any talking board.