Is it okay to use expired noodles?

The expiration date on dry packaged food is required by the government. It is in most cases a random number selected by the manufacturer. If properly stored, dry pasta can be used up to two years beyond its expiration date but may lose some of its flavor. A best if used by date is more critical.