What is goku's last name?

His full name is Son Goku, because in Japanese the family name goes before the given name.

---

He doesn't have a last name, or at least doesn't know what it is.

---

Dragonball's Goku's last name is Son, taken from his adoptive grandfather, Son Gohan. In Japanese culture, the sur-name comes first, so Gohan and Goku's last name is Son.