Where do you find penguins?

Although almost all penguin species are native to the Southern Hemisphere, they are not found only in cold climates, such as Antarctica. Only a few species of penguin live so far south. Several species are found in the temperate zone, and one species, the Galápagos penguin, lives near the equator.