How are oreos made?

A two-stage process is used to produce Oreos. The base cake dough is formed into the familiar round cookies by a rotary mold at the entrance of a 300-foot-long oven. The white cream filling is mainly made up of powdered sugar, vanilla extract, water, granulated sugar and vegetable shortening.