What are goose berries?

Gooseberries are small, nutritious fruits that offer many health benefits. ... The fruits of the gooseberry bush are small, weighing around 0.1–0.2 ounces (3–6 grams) each. They vary in color and can be green, yellow-white, pink, red, or dark purple. Their flavor ranges from tart to sweet (1)