How long do you boil spaghetti noodles?

Boil spaghetti for 8 to 10 minutes for al dente. Cook them 1 or 2 minutes longer for softer noodles.

---

Check the spaghetti packaging for an exact time. Most spaghetti cooks in about 8 minutes, but you can check it occasionally by tasting.